20 Days On The Run

In celebration of the 20th running of the Flying Pig Marathon, “the Pig” is paying tribute to the communities along the course, the founders of the race, and its community partners with the Toyota 20 Days on the Run, in partnership with Toyota and Queen City Running. Enter our raffle at each event you attend to be entered to win one of our great prizes. Winners will be announced on Thursday, May 3 via our Facebook page.

EventDateTimeDetails
Celebrity Torch Relay (media event) Friday April 13 11:00amTBD
20/12 Training Run Saturday April 14 7:15am Last long run before Flying Pig weekend, look for the Flying Pig aid stations along the course
Cincinnati Reds vs. Cardinals Saturday April 14 1:10pm featuring Iris Simpson Bush as the Celebrity Captain
Modo Yoga at Rhinegeist Brewery Sunday April 15 10:30amAdmission is free but wear your favorite Flying Pig gear and we’ll make a donation on your behalf!
Boston Marathon Watch Party Monday April 16 11:00am Fountain Square
Pre-Pig Pub Run with Fleet Feet and ASICS Monday April 16 6:30pm Mad Tree Brewery
Women’s Sports Association Dinner Monday April 16 6:30pm featuring keynote speaker Iris Simpson Bush
Fit in the City by Jenergy Tuesday April 17 5:30pm Event at Devou Park with after party at Braxton Brewing Company
UC vs XU Men’s Baseball Wednesday April 18 6:30pm Marge Schott Stadium at the University of Cincinnati
Tunes and Blooms at the Cincinnati Zoo Thursday April 19 5:00pm Stop by the Flying Pig booth (free admission after 5pm)
Queen City Pub Run Thursday April 19 6:30pm Braxton Brewing
Activities Beyond the Classroom Youth Soccer Program Friday April 20 TBD University of Cincinnati
Flying Pig Night at FC Cincinnati Saturday April 21 7:00pm University of Cincinnati Nippert Stadium
Team in Training Happy Hour Sunday April 22 3pm-7pm Taft’s Ale House with proceeds benefiting LLS Team in Training
Flying Pig Game Night at the Rook Monday April 23 6:00pm Over the Rhine
Cheers to Art Tuesday April 24 7:00pm Paint a Flying Pig themed design(Over the Rhine location)
Happy Hour with Tri-State Running Company Wednesday April 25 6:30pm 50 West Brewing, Production Works
Flying Fur Yappy Hour Thursday April 26 5:00pm Washington Park Dog Park
Cheers to Art Thursday April 26 7:00pm Paint a Flying Pig themed design(Maderia location)
Verdin Bell Casting Thursday April 26 TBD TBD
Final Friday at the People’s Liberty  Friday  April 27 6:00pm Featuring the Flying Pig Marathon 20th Anniversary Photo Exhibit
Flying Pig Course Cleanup Saturday April 28 9:00am Eastern Avenue
Greater Cincinnati Running Hall of Fame Banquet Sunday April 29 5:00pm Montgomery Inn in Montgomery
Flying Pig Week Kickoff Celebration Monday  April 30 6:30pm Celebration at New Riff in Newport
Workout on the Green Tuesday May 1 6:00pm Join the Flying Pig for a workout at Washington Park
Newport Pub Run with Jack Rabbit Wednesday May 2 7:00pm Wooden Cask Brewery