Flying Pig Marathon Winners take on Olympic Trials!

We are so proud of our Flying Pig champions Anne Flower, Amy Robillard, and Caitlin Keen who are “going for the Gold” at this weekend’s Marathon Trials in Atlanta!

Caitlin won the Flying Pig Marathon in 2018, Anne Flower won the 2016 and 2019 Flying Pig Marathons, and Amy Robillary won the 2011, 2012 and 2016 Flying Pig half marathon and 2014 and 2015 Flying Pig Marathon.

“We could not be more proud of Caitlin, Amy and Anne as they represent our city and the Flying Pig at the Olympic Trials,” said Iris Simpson Bush, executive director of the Flying Pig Marathon. “We’re excited to watch their accomplishments on the national stage and wish them all the best on Saturday.”

Caitlin Keen qualified for the Olympic trials with a 2:42:31 at the 2018 California International Marathon. Anne Flower qualified with a 2:42:22 at the 2018 Columbus Marathon, while Amy Robillard qualified with a 2:43:51 at last year’s Indianapolis Monumental Marathon. The marathon trials will be held on an eight-mile loop that begins and ends in Centennial Olympic Park in downtown Atlanta.

The top three men and three women will be chosen for the U.S. Olympic Marathon team out of a record field that will compete on Saturday. According to USA Track & Field lists, 511 women and 260 men have
qualified, a total of 771.

Looking to stay updated? NBC will broadcast the trials, starting at noon EST.

Good luck Anne, Amy and Caitlin! We’ll be cheering loud from Cincinnati!

 Amy Robillard

 Anne Flower

 Caitlin Keen